If you’re ready to move into your career as a massage therapist in Florida, you must register with the Florida Board of Massage Therapy. The registration fee is $155. Once you are registered, you must receive licensure by the Board. If you do not register, you will be working illegally and can receive a fine.
In order to receive this license, you must complete a minimum of 500 hours from an approved massage therapy program by the Board and must pass a national massage licensing examination.
Applicants must also complete two hour prevention of medical errors course, three hour HIV/AIDS course, and a ten hour Florida laws and rules course.
You can find application request forms on their website.